An Actors Repairs

Tim Rogers
April 2017 | 12 songs

Whilst You Am I have been bogged down in negotiations about a new group haircut, Tim Rogers has recorded his seventh secessionist recording 'An Actor Repairs,' and pleads for your attention as he once again confuses hubris for artistry. The songs on the forthcoming album were written and re-written over two years as an accompaniment to a performance piece Tim was attempting, concerning the retirement from the stage of an elderly Actor. The scripted elements of the piece gave way as he began working with Clio Renner, Melanie Robinson, Xani Kolac, Davey Lane, Brett Wolfendon and especially Shane O'Mara on the songs. Working with musicians so dextrous and wilful, more songs were written in a fever, throwing the script away to include songs of devotion and delusion to create the final 12 tracks on the album.

  1. 1 The Bug
  2. 2 The Empires Son
  3. 3 Youth
  4. 4 Round The Bend
  5. 5 One More Late Night Phone Conversation
  6. 6 A Time To Be Lonely
  7. 7 Age (A Couple Of Swells)
  8. 8 A Mother Daughter Thing
  9. 9 Forgiveness
  10. 10 Easily Amused
  11. 11 The Possibilities
  12. 12 Cars And Girls