California Dreaming

Rick Price & Jack Jones
September 2017 | 12 songs

Sony Music Australia are proud to have two of the most well-renowned and recognised artists of the 1990s and 2000s, Rick Price and Jack Jones (lead singer of Southern Sons), collaborate together on their brand new album CALIFORNIA DREAMING. CALIFORNIA DREAMING sees Rick and Jack teaming together to re-imagine their favourite songs of the 1960s and 1970s California Sound era, faithfully recreating the music of these legendary artists, while also bringing a modern interpretation to them as well. From the opening track “California Dreamin’” (originally recorded by the Mamas and the Papas), to classic hits from The Eagles (“Desperado” and “Take It Easy”), and closing on James Taylor’s classic “Fire and Rain”, CALIFORNIA DREAMING delivers classic, iconic hits of yesteryear to 2017!

  1. 1 California Dreamin'
  2. 2 Turn! Turn! Turn!
  3. 3 Blue Bayou
  4. 4 Monday, Monday
  5. 5 Light My Fire
  6. 6 Both Sides Now
  7. 7 Take It Easy
  8. 8 Heart of Gold
  9. 9 Desperado
  10. 10 Teach Your Children
  11. 11 Running On Empty
  12. 12 Fire and Rain